Easter Monday and Boxing Day are not statutory holidays in BC?

However, some employers choose to give their employees a holiday on either, or both, of these days.

There are ten statutory holidays in BC. They are:

New Years Day
Family Day
Good Friday
Victoria Day
Canada Day
B.C. Day
Labour Day
Thanksgiving Day
Remembrance Day
Christmas Day

To be paid for a statutory holiday, an employee must have been employed for at least 30 calendar days with the employer and must have worked on at least 15 of the 30 days before the statutory holiday.